On March 2, The Ohio Redistricting Commission sent the latest map to the Ohio Supreme Court for review. District 5 as currently drawn include Mercer, Van Wert, Paulding, Putnam, Henry Hancock, Seneca, Crawford, Huron, Lorain, and parts of Wood & Wyandot County.  

The Ohio Supreme Court 

Lawsuits Challenge The Maps

The current congressional map is being decided by the Supreme Court of Ohio. 

However the current map would give Republicans at least 10 of the 15 congressional seats. Two districts – the 9th, which includes Toledo, and the 1st, which stretches from Cincinnati to Warren County – were billed as Democratic districts but are still very competitive. 

This is not what the Voters approved of in changing the Ohio Constitution to ensure we have fair maps that don't favor nor disfavor a political party.